3R Research Foundation Switzerland - Front page
The foundation


de | fr | en   print view

Evaluation committee

The Evaluation Committee assesses applications for research grants and advises the Administrative Board as to which applications should be accepted, with a corresponding recommended amount, and which should be rejected. The Committee is made up of 14 members from academic circles, private industry, public administration and animal protection. As specialists in their different fields they ensure, as a body, that all applications are assessed in a professional and well balanced manner.

Prof. Dr. med. Ernst B. Hunziker (President)
3R Research Foundation's scientific adviser

Prof. Dr. sc. nat. ETH Hans Acha-Orbea
Department of Biochemistry, University of Lausanne, 1066 Epalinges, Switzerland

E-mail: hans.acha-orbea@unil.ch

Dr. sc. nat. ETH Franziska Boess
F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG, 4070 Basle, Switzerland

E-mail: franziska.boess@roche.com

Dr. Urban Deutsch
Theodor-Kocher-Institute, University of Berne, 3012 Berne, Switzerland

E-mail: urban.deutsch@tki.unibe.ch

Prof. em. Robert Friis
University of Berne, 3012 Berne, Switzerland

E-mail: robert.friis@dkf.unibe.ch

Prof. Dr. Andrew Hemphill
Institute of Parasitology, University of Berne, 3012 Berne, Switzerland

E-mail: hemphill@ipa.unibe.ch

Dr. med. vet. Ingrid Kohler
Federal Food Safety and Veterinary Office, 3097 Liebefeld-Berne, Switzerland

E-mail: ingrid.kohler@blv.admin.ch

Dr. Kurt Lingenhöhl
Novartis Pharma AG, 4002 Basle, Switzerland

E-mail: kurt.lingenhoehl@novartis.com

Prof. Dr. Matthias P. Lutolf
Institute of Bioengineering, EPFL, 1015 Lausanne, Switzerland

E-mail: matthias.lutolf@epfl.ch

Prof. Dr. med. vet. Thomas Lutz
Institute of Veterinary Physiologiy, University of Zurich, 8057 Zurich, Switzerland

E-mail: tomlutz@vetphys.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Alex Odermatt
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Basle, 4056 Basle, Switzerland

E-mail: alex.odermatt@unibas.ch

Prof. Dr. Tatiana V. Petrova
Department of Oncology, CHUV and University of Lausanne, 1066 Epalinges, Switzerland

E-mail: tatiana.petrova@unil.ch

Prof. Dr. Barbara Rothen-Rutishauser
Adolphe Merkle Institute, University of Fribourg, 1700 Fribourg, Switzerland

E-mail: barbara.rothen@unifr.ch

Dr. Stefanie Schindler
Animalfree Research, 3000 Berne 8, Switzerland

E-mail: schindler@animalfree-research.org